TechConnect World 2018

Energy & Sustainability


Submit your Abstracts: Due December 8th. Select the most appropriate symposium from the technical program listing and submit an abstract describing your research. Our distinguished Program Review Committee will consider your work for oral or poster presentation at the conference, and for inclusion in TechConnect Briefs open-access journal.

Join industry partners and applied research leadership accelerating the development and deployment of new energy solutions into products and society.

2017 Featured Speakers:

Imre GyuImre Gyuk
U.S. Department of Energy

YuanQiao RaoYuanQiao Rao
The Dow Chemical Company

Armin Volkel Armin Volkel
Palo Alto Research Center (PARC)

Qilin LiQilin Li
Rice University

Adria WilsonAdria Wilson
U. S. Department of Energy

Cy FujimotoCy Fujimoto
Sandia National Laboratories

Conghua (CH) WangConghua (CH) Wang
Treadstone Technologies, Inc.

Paul MatterPaul Matter
pH Matter, LLC

Jan KosnyJan Kosny
Fraunhofer Center for Sustainable Energy Systems CSE

Alex NormanAlex Norman
ExxonMobil Chemical

Katherine Price HoeschlerKatherine Price Hoeschler

Michele L. OstraatMichele L. Ostraat
Aramco Services Company

Ben McCoolBen McCool
ExxonMobil Research and Engineering

James ZahlerJames Zahler
U.S. Department of Energy

Harald AdeHarald Ade
North Carolina State University

Ron Munson Ron Munson
Global CCS Institute

Kevin O’BrienKevin O’Brien
Illinois Sustainable Technology Center

Carl BauerCarl Bauer
Artis International

Elizabeth BurtonElizabeth Burton
UC Berkeley, Berkeley Energy and Climate Institute (BECI)

World L-S NiehWorld L-S Nieh
U.S. Forest Service

Sean IrelandSean Ireland
Fiberlean Technologies Ltd

Philippe SerpPhilippe Serp
Institute National Polytechnique de Toulouse, France

Scott TwaryScott Twary
Los Alamos National Laborator

Srinivas IyerSrinivas Iyer
Los Alamos National Laboratory

2017 Key Speakers Include:

  • Adria Wilson, U. S. Department of Energy
  • Alex Norman, ExxonMobil Chemical
  • Antonios Doufas, ExxonMobil Chemical Company
  • Armin Volkel, Palo Alto Research Center (PARC)
  • Ben McCool, ExxonMobil Research and Engineering
  • Carl Bauer, Artis International
  • Christian Hoepfner, Fraunhofer CSE
  • Conghua (CH) Wang, Treadstone Technologies, Inc.
  • Cy Fujimoto, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Dibakar Bhattacharyya, University of Kentucky
  • Elizabeth Burton, UC Berkeley, Berkeley Energy and Climate Institute (BECI)
  • Emma Kendrick, Warwick University
  • Frank Cheng, University of Calgary
  • Graham Hutchings, Cardiff Catalysis Institute, UK
  • Harald Ade, North Carolina State University
  • Ian Simmons, Magna International
  • Imre Gyuk, U.S. Department of Energy
  • James Zahler, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Jan Kosny, Fraunhofer Center for Sustainable Energy Systems CSE
  • Jim Johnston, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
  • Karma Sawyer, US Department of Energy
  • Karsten Pinkwart, Fraunhofer Institute for Chemical Technology
  • Katherine Price Hoeschler, MISWACO-Schlumberger
  • Kevin O’Brien, Illinois Sustainable Technology Center
  • Martin E. Poitzsch, Aramco Research Center
  • Massimo F Bertino, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • Matthew B. Francis, UC Berkeley
  • Michele L. Ostraat, Aramco Services Company
  • Nitin Shukla, Fraunhofer CSE
  • Paul Matter, pH Matter, LLC
  • Philippe Serp, Institute National Polytechnique de Toulouse, France
  • Robert M. Ryan, Twining
  • Roger England, Cummins
  • Ron Munson, Global CCS Institute
  • Scott Twary, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • Srinivas Iyer, Los Alamos National Laboratory
  • Vikas Patnaik, Ingersoll Rand
  • YuanQiao Rao, The Dow Chemical Company

2017 Sponsors & Partners
2017 Sponsors & Partners

TechConnect World 2018

Jointly produced by